top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Bickers

The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter Review

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I love this cleansing butter and will be repurchasing.


If you haven't heard of this product then I strongly advise you to keep reading.


In short, the cleansing butter can be used as a make up remover or just a facial cleanser. You can use this in the shower, in the bath, on either dry or wet skin. It is an oil based cleanser which provides your skin with a deeper cleanse than perhaps a water based one would.


I have seen so many people use this and heard so many good things about it, so I thought it was about time I saw for myself what all the fuss was about.


It is actually the first skin care item I have tried from The Body Shop, so I was slightly sceptical as I am quite particular in terms of what I apply to my face.


I was unsure as to how the fragrance of this product would react with my skin at first. Although there is no scientific evidence that fragrance damages skin, artificial fragrance can sometimes cause irritation, and I prefer just to avoid it if I can.


With that being said, my first impression is that it's quite lightly fragranced, it claims to be suitable for sensitive skin and smells pretty amazing.


We have all heard the real life testimonies claiming that camomile helps soothe our bodies and minds when we drink it, so why not put it on our faces, right?


According to The Body Shop website, this cleansing butter promises to "melt away makeup and impurities in a matter of seconds" - I can confirm this is true, and it does it amazingly too.


I was worried that I would need a large amount of product to work round my whole face ensuring it was fully cleansed, and that I'd be having to replace it far too often, but I was wrong. This butter spreads around the whole of my face without having to dip back into the pot. It really did melt the makeup and other skin care away like a dream.


With this being the first 'cleansing butter' I have used, I was wondering how my face would feel after. Would it feel sticky? Oily? Would it actually give me that clean feeling? Once I washed off the product with warm water, my face felt so soft I was in disbelief.


I had also noticed it helped calm down some of my rosacea and inflammation, which for only £11 is pretty fabulous.


The one downside to this product that I will mention is that The Body Shop as a business promote and use Multi Level Marketing schemes which I personally strongly disagree with, but the product itself was easily a 10/10.


*my own image*

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page