top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Bickers

ELEMIS PRO-RADIANCE CREAM CLEANSER REVIEW

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

I know what you're thinking, this is a luxury item - especially for daily use. You are correct, it is quite pricey but I do think it is well worth it.


WHAT IS IT MEANT TO DO EXACTLY?


This product promises to deeply cleanse your skin and 'dissolve makeup and grime whilst defending against daily pollutants, for radiant, youthful-looking skin'.


I can confirm, it does exactly that.


I use this a few times a week as my first cleanse with switching between cleansers depending on what my skin needs.


It smells amazing for starters. The creamy texture feels so soothing on your face and doesn't require a lot of working in on the face which is much better for the skin.


One thing I noticed with this product is that you don’t need a lot to melt away your make up or skin care from the whole day which is great news being as it's so expensive.


I started using this in the summer and still have a significant amount left in the bottle so although it’s on the pricey side, it’s well worth it I think. But do bare in mind, I switch between the different cleansers in my collection depending on what my skin needs on that particular day.


I'm quite fussy in terms of checking all the ingredients are okay for me to put on my face, you just cant be too careful in my opinion - luckily we were all good to go.


Elemis claims to be 'an innovative and global British skincare brand with over 30 years of expertise and available in over 45 countries, we believe in ‘truth in beauty’. the idea of a brand having a plethora of expensive is important to me. I want to trust the products I'm putting on my face and ensure I'm not funding a false or unethical brand.


in addition, ELEMIS was named Best Premium Skincare Brand by The Sunday Times Style in the UK in 2020, which I suppose does help when it comes to trusting their products.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page