top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Bickers

East Anglian Daily Times Day 2

On my second day at the EADT I was able to attend a mental health and eating disorders talk. This event was held by Mind Mental Health Suffolk with speakers from different organisations.


This was a great opportunity for me to educate myself on such a big issue that involves a lot of controversy.

In addition to the educational side of the talk I was able to hear from parents who had first-hand experience with their daughter suffering from an eating disorder. I was then able to speak to people at the talk who were either there as speakers, part of the audience or part of the organisation.


After this I was given the task of condensing a number of press releases down to 150 words ready for publishing on their news website.


In addition, I was then involved in writing a story following a local school’s Ofsted report. I spoke with the school who then directed me to a statement previously made.


My last task of the day was to conduct a telephone interview with a guy who had contacted the EADT with a possible story. He was attempting a 24-hour gaming marathon to raise money for a specific charity.


This day of work experience was interesting as it was more hands on.


EB

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page